Photo Credits

Marine photos © Brian Skerry and David Doubilet

Photo for Excellence in Marine Exploration 2015, Nainoa Thompson © 2014 Polynesian Voyaging Society. Photo by ʻŌiwi TV.

Award photos © Dubinsky Photography/Blue Front

All other photos © Peter Benchley Ocean Awards





To contact Co-Founder, Wendy Benchley, please email Wendy's Executive Assistant Mary Fritz,


To contact Co-Founder, David Helvarg, please email,